隱私政策

最後更新日期:2013 1 7

引言

非常感謝您來訪 New York Medicaid Choice 管理式護理計劃登記網站。本網站由 MAXIMUS Health Services, Inc.(「MAXIMUS」)代表紐約州衛生署運營,致力於幫助個人更便捷、更高效地與 New York Medicaid Choice 計劃聯絡接觸。MAXIMUS 承認,個人及企業在訪問其代表紐約州衛生署運營的 Medicaid Choice 網站時,務必為相關個人及企業提供隱私權保護。

本政策符合《網際網絡安全與隱私法》、《資訊自由法》及《個人隱私保護法》中的規定,其中載明瞭 MAXIMUS 針對從本網站的處收集的資訊的隱私保護慣例。本政策對 MAXIMUS 收集的資訊類型及資訊的使用方式作出了規定。由於本隱私權政策僅適用於本網站,因此,用戶在透過本網站訪問任何網站(包括其他州政府機構網站)時,應仔細查閱其隱私權政策。

就本政策而言,「個人資訊」乃指關於自然人的且因包含姓名、數字、符號、標誌或其他標識符而可被用於表明相關自然人的身份的任何資訊。MAXIMUS 不會透過本網站收集用的任何個人資訊,唯用透過發送郵件或在線處理事務自願提供資訊者除外。

用戶訪問本網站時自動收集的資訊

用戶訪問本網站時,MAXIMUS 將自動收集用戶的使用資料並進行日誌記錄。該等資訊包括用戶的互聯網協議 (IP) 地址、推薦連結網站、已瀏覽頁面、瀏覽器類型、操作系統、CPU 速度、推薦連結網頁或退出網頁及訪問時長等。上述資訊均不會被視為構成個人資訊

自動收集的資訊乃用於提高本網站的內容質量,有助於MAXIMUS 瞭解與本網站的互動情況。收集該等資訊乃作統計分析之用,旨在確定用戶最關注及最不關注的資訊類型,並提高本網站上提供的資料的實用性。收集該等資訊並非作為商業營銷之用,MAXIMUS 並未獲授權出於商業營銷之目出售或以其他方式披露從本網站收集的資訊。

cookies

與大多數網站一樣,我們亦使用「cookies」、「網絡信標」及類似裝置,一方面是為了幫助用戶更有效地訪問本網站,另一方面是為了跟蹤用戶的活動。cookie 是由網絡服務器傳輸至用戶瀏覽器的少量數據,僅可由傳輸數據的服務器讀取。它的作用相當於用戶識別卡,MAXIMUS 能利用它記錄用戶活動及偏好。不可將其當作代碼進行操作,它亦不會傳遞病毒。MAXIMUS 的 cookies 僅可由 MAXIMUS 網站讀取。網絡信標是一個嵌入 HTML 頁面或電子郵件中用來跟蹤其瀏覽時間的透明的小 Gif 圖像。MAXIMUS 利用 cookies 及類似裝置跟蹤用戶對本網站的訪問情況、瀏覽的產品服務類型及下載的信息等,同時計算本網站每日訪問量,我們的網絡服務器亦將自動對用戶計算機的 IP/互聯網地址進行日誌記錄。MAXIMUS 一般不會將該等資訊用於表明用戶個人身份。用戶不希望自己的瀏覽器接受 cookies 的,可修改瀏覽器設置中的 cookie 選項。但是,沒有 cookies 可能導致用戶無法正常使用本網站的某些功能或服務。

向本網發送電子郵件或在本網辦理事務時收集的資訊

用戶在訪問本網站時,可能會向 MAXIMUS 發送電子郵件。MAXIMUS 將收集用戶的電子郵件地址及郵件內容等資訊。收集的資訊不僅限於文字,亦可能包括郵件中包含的音訊、視訊及圖形格式的資訊。用戶的電子郵件位址及郵件中包含的資訊將用於回復郵件、處理用戶提出的問題、改善本網站的服務或將用戶郵件轉發至另一個州政府機構以便採取適當的行動。收集電子郵件地址並非作為商業之用,MAXIMUS 並未獲授權出於商業營銷之目出售或以其他方式披露從本網站收集的資訊。

用戶在訪問本網站期間,可能會辦理登記申請等事務。MAXIMUS 將利用用戶在辦理事務時自願提供的包括個人資訊在內的資訊運營 New York Medicaid Choice 計劃(包括提供產品、服務及資訊)。MAXIMUS 亦可將收集的資訊披露給紐約州衛生署,供其用於根據提交該等資訊所涉事務的性質及相關條款確定的目的。

兒童

本網站並非針對 13 歲以下兒童,MAXIMUS 亦不會在知情的情況下收集年齡在 13 歲以下的兒童的個人資訊。但是,本網站提醒,我們在收集電子郵件中提交的資訊時,乃視相關資訊為由成年人提供,且可供公共訪問(聯邦或州政府法律豁免訪問者除外)。

資訊及選擇

如上所述,MAXIMUS 不會收集用戶的任何個人資訊,唯用戶透過發送郵件或在線處理事務自願提供資訊者除外。用戶可選擇不向我們發送電子郵件或不在本網在線辦理申請。用戶選擇不參與該等活動可能會導致其透過本網站獲取特定服務或產品的能力受限,但是,正常情況下,不會影響用戶利用本網站的其他功能,如瀏覽及下載資訊等。

透過本網收集的資訊的披露

透過本網站收集及披露資訊應遵循《健康保險隱私及責任法案》(Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act,縮寫HIPAA)公法第 104-191 條及《網絡安全與隱私法》中所載的規定。在征得用戶同意的情況下,MAXIMUS 將僅透過本網站收集個人資訊或僅透過本網站披露個人資訊,下文有約定或依法另行授權者除外。自願向 MAXIMUS 披露的個人資訊(無論經 MAXIMUS 請求與否)的,即表明用戶同意將相關個人資訊披露給紐約州衛生署,供其用於向 MAXIMUS(作為紐約州衛生署承包商)披露資訊的目的,該等目的可根據披露的性質及相關條款合理確定。

但是,如果 MAXIMUS 對個人資訊的收集或披露滿足以下條件,則 MAXIMUS 無需征得用戶同意即可進行收集或披露:(1) 乃為履行紐約州衛生署法定職責所需,或乃為 MAXIMUS 經法律授權或經州政府或聯邦法令或法規授權運營 New York Medicaid Choice 計劃所需;(2) 乃根據法院頒令或依法而為;(3) 目的乃確認身份;或 (4) 對象乃僅供統計目的之用,且因形式之故無法用於表明任何特定人士的身份。

此外,披露通過本網站收集的包括個人資訊在內的資訊亦應遵循 HIPAA、《網絡安全與隱私法》、《資訊自由法》中所載的規定。

MAXIMIUS 亦可將個人資訊披露給聯邦或州政府執法當局,以行使其保護自身資訊技術資產的權利,防範未經授權的訪問或未經授權的訪問企圖。

透過本網收集的資訊的保管

透過本網站收集的資訊由 MAXIMUS 根據其與紐約州衛生署簽署的合同進行保管。用戶透過發送電子郵件或在線辦理登記申請提交的包括個人資訊在內的資訊由 MAXIMUS 根據針對用戶提交資訊的計劃單位的記錄制定的記錄保管及處理時間表保管六 (6) 年。有關記錄保管及處理時間表的資訊可透過本隱私權政策中所列的網際網絡隱私權政策聯絡方式獲取。

透過本網收集的個人資訊的訪問及更正

個人訪問、更正基本資訊及 Medicaid 資格資訊的,須聯繫當地區級社會服務辦公室。個人訪問、更正有關登記加入健康計劃的資訊的,應致電 New York Medicaid Choice。

任何均可向紐約州衛生署隱私權合規官申請確認是否透過本網站收集了相關個人資訊,法律另有規定者除外。該等申請一律須以書面形式遞交,且必須隨附身份的合理證明。合理身份證明包括簽名驗證、包含一般僅用戶知曉的標識符、或類似適當的身份標識。隱私權合規官地址:New York State Department of Health Corning Tower, Room 2348 Albany, New York 12237-0044

隱私權合規官在收到相關申請後五 (5) 個工作日內應做到以下幾點:提供對個人資訊的訪問權限;書面拒絕訪問並解釋相關原因;或以書面形式確認收悉申請並說明同意或拒絕相關申請的時間(不得超過確認收悉申請之日起三十 30 日),法律另行規定者除外。

倘紐約州衛生署透過州政府機構網站收集了相關個人資訊,且該等資訊應在該用戶提出申請時向其提供,則隱私權合規官應告知該用戶其有權要求根據 HIPAA 及《公職人員法》第 95 節所載程式對其個人資訊進行修改或更正,法律另有規定者除外。

透過本網收集的個人資訊的保密性與完整性

MAXIMIUS 堅持致力於保護透過本網站收集的個人資訊不受未經授權的訪問、使用或披露。為此,MAXIMUS 將對透過本網站收集的個人資訊的訪問權限僅限制在因履行公職而需訪問該等資訊的員工。具備訪問該等資訊的權限的員工應遵照有關個人資訊披露事宜的相關程式執行。

MAXIMUS 已實施在商業上合理的技術、行政及物理安全措施,致力防止用戶個人可識別資訊遭到未經授權的訪問、修改或使用。我們將根據最新技術定期審核並更新安全措施。請注意,儘管我們做了一切努力,但仍然無法保證每項安全措施都能百分百保障安全。

一般免責聲明

本隱私權政策中所載的資訊不得被解釋為提供業務、法律或其他建議或保證透過本網站提供的資訊的安全萬無一失。

鏈接免責聲明

本網站可能提供地方、州政府及聯邦政府機構網站及其他組織的網站的鏈接,以便為用於提供特定資訊。網站的鏈接並不構成對該網站的內容、視角、準確性、觀點、政策、產品、服務或可訪問性的認可。用戶一旦透過本網站鏈接至另一家網站(包括由本州管理維護的網站),即表明其受到該網站的條款及條件的約束,包括但不限於該網站的隱私權政策。

資訊免責聲明

本網站提供的資訊旨在方便公眾直接訪問公共資訊。雖然 MAXIMUS 已盡一切嘗試確保提供最新、準確、可靠的資訊,但其仍然承認可能存在人為及/或機械誤差。因此,MAXIMUS 及其員工、管理人員及代理人概不對本網站所提供的資訊的準確性、完整性、實時性、或適用性作任何聲明,同時一律拒絕對此作出任何明示或暗示的保證。

本隱私權政策的變更

我們將不定期對本隱私權政策進行更新。更新的同時我們將修改本隱私權政策頂部的「最後更新日期」。請不時訪問本網站,查閱本公司最新版隱私權政策。用戶在我們已通知上述變更之後繼續使用本網站即表明其接受相關變更。

聯絡資訊

如果您對本網際網絡隱私權政策有任何疑問,請透過下列方式聯絡我們:

電子郵件:

privacyofficial@maximus.com

郵件:

Privacy Office

MAXIMUS, Inc.

1891 Metro Center Drive

Reston, VA 20190

Reach Us

1-800-505-5678

1-888-401-6582
(長期護理客戶服務)

文字電話號碼:1-888-329-1541

週一至週五
上午 8:30 至下午 8:00

週六
上午 10:00 至下午 6:00

快速協助

有疑問?我們隨時準備為您提供幫助。我們的咨詢師將非常樂意解答您的疑問。他們亦可透過電話協助您選擇一項計劃。我們提供所有語言的服務。

Privacy Policy

Last Updated: January 7, 2013

Introduction

Thank you for visiting the New York Medicaid Choice managed care enrollment website operated by MAXIMUS Health Services, Inc. (“MAXIMUS”) for the New York State Department of Health. This website is designed to make it easier and more efficient for individuals to interact with the New York Medicaid Choice program. MAXIMUS recognizes that it is critical for individuals and businesses to be confident that their privacy is protected when they visit the Medicaid Choice website operated by MAXIMUS on behalf of the New York State Department of Health.

Consistent with the provisions of the Internet Security and Privacy Act, the Freedom of Information Law, and the Personal Privacy Protection Law, this policy describes MAXIMUS’s privacy practices regarding information collected from users of this website. This policy describes what information is collected and how that information is used. Because this privacy policy only applies to this website, you should examine the privacy policy of any website, including other state agency websites, that you access using this website.

For purposes of this policy, "personal information” means any information concerning a natural person which, because of name, number, symbol, mark, or other identifier, can be used to identify that natural person. MAXIMUS does not collect any personal information about you through this website unless you provide that information voluntarily by sending an email or completing an online transaction.

Information Collected Automatically When You Visit this Website

When visiting this website MAXIMUS automatically collects and logs usage data from you.  This information includes your Internet Protocol (IP) address, referring sites, pages viewed, browser type, operating system, CPU speed, referring or exit Web pages, and length of visit.  None of the foregoing information is deemed to constitute personal information.

The information that is collected automatically is used to improve this website's content and to help MAXIMUS understand how users are interacting with the website. This information is collected for statistical analysis, to determine what information is of most and least interest to our users, and to improve the utility of the material available on the website. The information is not collected for commercial marketing purposes and MAXIMUS is not authorized to sell or otherwise disclose the information collected from the website for commercial marketing purposes.

Cookies

Like most websites, we employ "cookies", "Web beacons", and similar devices to help users more efficiently use the Site and to track your activities. A cookie is small amount of data that is transferred to your browser by a Web server and can only be read by the server that gave it to you. It functions as your identification card and enables MAXIMUS to record your activities and preferences. It cannot be executed as code or deliver viruses. Cookies from MAXIMUS can only be read by MAXIMUS websites. A Web beacon is a small transparent gif image that is embedded in an HTML page or e-mail used to track when the page or e-mail has been viewed. MAXIMUS uses cookies and similar devices to track your use of the Site, types of Products and Services viewed and information downloaded, count visitors we

receive daily, and our Web servers automatically log the IP/Internet address of your computer. MAXIMUS does not generally use this information to identify you personally. If you do not want your browser to accept cookies, you can modify the cookie option in your browser’s settings. However, some Site features or services may not function properly or be accessible without cookies.

Information Collected When You E-mail this Website or Complete a Transaction

During your visit to this website you may send an e-mail to MAXIMUS. Your e-mail address and the contents of your message will be collected. The information collected is not limited to text characters and may include audio, video, and graphic information formats included in the message. Your e-mail address and the information included in your message will be used to respond to you, to address issues you identify, to improve this website, or to forward your message to another State agency for appropriate action. Your e-mail address is not collected for commercial purposes and MAXIMUS is not authorized to sell or otherwise disclose your e-mail address for commercial purposes.

During your visit to this website you may complete a transaction such as an enrollment application. The information, including personal information, volunteered by you in completing the transaction is used by MAXIMUS to operate the New York Medicaid Choice program, which include the provision of goods, services, and information. The information collected by MAXIMUS may also be disclosed to the New York State Department of Health for those purposes that may be reasonably ascertained from the nature and terms of the transaction in which the information was submitted.

Children

This website is not directed towards children under 13 years of age, nor does MAXIMUS knowingly collect personal information from children under the age of 13. Users are cautioned, however, that the collection of personal information submitted in an e-mail will be treated as though it was submitted by an adult, and may, unless exempted from access by federal or State law, be subject to public access.

Information and Choice

As noted above, MAXIMUS does not collect any personal information about you unless you provide that information voluntarily by sending an e-mail, or completing an on-line enrollment application. You may choose not to send us an e-mail or complete an on-line application. While your choice not to participate in these activities may limit your ability to receive specific services or products through this website, it will not normally have an impact on your ability to take advantage of other features of the website, including browsing or downloading information.

Disclosure of Information Collected Through This Website

The collection of information through this website and the disclosure of that information are subject to the provisions of Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) (Public Law 104-191), and the Internet Security and Privacy Act. Except as provided below or as otherwise authorized by law, MAXIMUS will only collect personal information through this website or disclose personal information collected through this website if the user has consented to the collection or disclosure of such personal information. The voluntary disclosure of personal information to MAXIMUS by the user, whether solicited or unsolicited, constitutes consent to the collection and disclosure of the information to the New York State Department of Health for the purposes for which the user disclosed the information to MAXIMUS as a contractor to the New York State Department of Health, as was reasonably ascertainable from the nature and terms of the disclosure.

However, MAXIMUS may collect or disclose personal information without consent if the collection or disclosure is: (1) necessary to perform the statutory duties of the New York State Department of Health, or necessary for MAXIMUS to operate the New York Medicaid Choice program as authorized by law, or authorized by state or federal statute or regulation; (2) made pursuant to a court order or by law; (3) for the purpose of validating the identity of the user; or (4) of information to be used solely for statistical purposes that is in a form that cannot be used to identify any particular person.

Further, the disclosure of information, including personal information, collected through this website is subject to the provisions of HIPAA, the Freedom of Information Law and the Personal Privacy Protection Law.

MAXIMIUS may also disclose personal information to federal or state law enforcement authorities to enforce its rights against unauthorized access or attempted unauthorized access to MAXIMUS information technology assets.

Retention of Information Collected Through this Website

The information collected through this website is retained by MAXIMUS in accordance with its contract with the New York State Department of Health. Information, including personal information, that you submit by sending an e-mail, or completing an on-line enrollment application is retained by MAXIMUS for six (6) years in accordance with the records retention and disposition schedule established for the records of the program unit to which you submitted the information. Information concerning these records retention and disposition schedules may be obtained through the Internet privacy policy contact listed in this policy.

Access to and Correction of Personal Information Collected Through this Website

To access and correct demographic and Medicaid eligibility information the individual must contact their Local District Social Service office.  To access and correct information about enrolling in a health plan they should call New York Medicaid Choice.

Except as otherwise provided by law, any user may submit a request to the New York State Department of Health privacy compliance officer to determine whether personal information pertaining to that user has been collected through this website. Any such request shall be made in writing and must be accompanied by reasonable proof of identity of the user. Reasonable proof of identity may include verification of a signature, inclusion of an identifier generally known only to the user, or similar appropriate identification. The address of the privacy compliance officer is:

New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower, Room 2348
Albany, New York 12237-0044

Except as otherwise provided by law, the privacy compliance officer shall, within five (5) business days of the receipt of a proper request, provide access to the personal information; deny access in writing, explaining the reasons therefore; or acknowledge the receipt of the request in writing, stating the approximate date when the request will be granted or denied, which date shall not be more than thirty

(30) days from the date of the acknowledgment.

In the event that the New York State Department of Health has collected personal information pertaining to a user through the state agency website and that information is to be provided to the user pursuant to the user's request, the privacy compliance officer shall inform the user of his or her right to request that the personal information be amended or corrected under the procedures set forth in HIPAA and in section 95 of the Public Officers Law, except as otherwise provided by law.

Confidentiality and Integrity of Personal Information Collected Through this Website

MAXIMIUS is strongly committed to protecting personal information collected through this website against unauthorized access, use or disclosure. Consequently MAXIMUS limits employee access to personal information collected through this website to only those employees who need access to the information in the performance of their official duties. Employees who have access to this information follow appropriate procedures in connection with any disclosures of personal information.

MAXIMUS has implemented commercially reasonable technical, administrative, and physical security measures to protect your personally identifiable information from unauthorized access, modification, or use. We periodically review and update security measures in light of current technologies. Please note, that despite our efforts, no security measures are completely secure.

General Disclaimer

The information provided in this privacy policy should not be construed as giving business, legal, or other advice, or warranting as fail proof, the security of information provided through this website.

Links Disclaimer

In order to provide users with certain information, this website may provide links to local, State and federal government agencies, and websites of other organizations. A link does not constitute an endorsement of the content, viewpoint, accuracy, opinions, policies, products, services, or accessibility of that website. Once you link to another website from this website, including one maintained by the State, you are subject to the terms and conditions of that website, including but not limited to its privacy policy.

Information Disclaimer

Information provided on this website is intended to allow the public immediate access to public information. While all attempts are made to provide accurate, current, and reliable information, MAXIMUS recognizes the possibility of human and/or mechanical error. Therefore, MAXIMUS, its employees, officers and agents make no representations as to the accuracy, completeness, currency, or suitability of the information provided by this website, and deny any expressed or implied warranty as to the same.

Changes to this Privacy Policy

We will occasionally update this privacy policy. When we do, we will also revise the "last updated" date at the top of the privacy policy. Please check the Site from time to time for the most current version of our privacy policy. Your continued use of the Site after we have notified you of changes as described above constitutes your acceptance of the changes.

Contact Information

For questions regarding this Internet privacy policy, please contact:

via e-mail:

privacyofficial@maximus.com

 

via Mail:

Privacy Office

MAXIMUS, Inc.

1891 Metro Center Drive

Reston, VA 20190

 

Reach Us

1-800-505-5678

1-888-401-6582
(Long term care customer services)

TTY 1-888-329-1541

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Saturday
10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Quick Assist

Have questions? We’re here to help. Our counselors will be glad to answer your questions. We can also help you choose a plan over the phone. All languages are spoken.